Christy & Jim
5/12/2014   
Jim and ChristyOur experience with Frank Gentry of Gentry Custom Homes was without a doubt exceptional.  We have gone through the building of two orthodontic offices, one custom home and the remodeling of a condominium.  The experience of building our home with Frank was by far the most FUN (yes, I said fun!) and stress free.  That is not to say that there were not a lot of difficult decisions to make but we felt we had Frank there to direct us, give us suggestions, educate us, and support us in staying within our budget.  The process had the added bonus of working with Kristin Gentry who held our hand in making selections and kept all the invoicing and budget organized and up to date.  

Together they make a very professional team!

The most important quality that has stood out in all my dealings with Frank and Kristin is their INTEGRITY!  Sadly, after working with other contractors in the past I have found that is hard to come by these days.  I feel that Frank and Kristin genuinely care about their clients and the homes they build.  They demonstrate great attention to detail, vision and a willingness to go over and beyond the call of duty. 

I highly recommend Gentry Custom Homes, they will help you make your ‘dream’ home a reality! ~ Jim and Christy



Bill & Stormi
5/11/2014   
What an exciting and fun experience this has been, building our beautiful new home over this past year!  From Frank’s exceptional customer service and professionalism, his superb relationships with his sub-contractors and high expectations of a job well done to his keen eye for perfectionism, our home turned out much better than what we ever expected.  All materials used were of the best quality available at the best price Frank could negotiate and obtain for us. 
Frank takes great pride in each and every home he builds, and that pride definitely shows in the finished product.    Everyone that has seen our home complements us and Frank on the design, the quality, the attention to detail – and are recommending Gentry Custom Homes to those they know who want to build in the future.  Thank you Frank for helping us to realize our dream!
  ~Bill & Stormi


Earl & Pat
5/10/2014   
Earl and PatI am a retired United States Air Force Command Chief Master Sergeant who considers integrity one of the most important characteristics of an individual.  In working with Frank Gentry I found that trait to be apparent in all the dealings I had with him.  In addition, in speaking with many of his suppliers, they felt the same way.  

Another impressive thing in working with the Gentry’s is the teamwork you receive from Frank and his wife.  They both go out of their way to help.  His wife Kristin met my wife and I in Dallas to help with the choices of the granite, tile, etc.  Her knowledge and experience made that part of the project move very smoothly. It has been a pleasure working with both of them.  I trusted both of them on all the recommendations and advice they gave us.  We lived in Ohio the whole time, from planning, building and the final completion of the project.  The communications between us, was like we were next door, instead of 1,200 miles away.

We are very pleased with the final outcome of the home they built for us.  I would highly recommend them, to anyone, wanting the up most customer service and professionalism from a builder. ~ Earl and Pat



Randy & Pat
5/09/2014   
We have been in our home now for a little over 6 months and everything is perfect!  You can’t believe the complements we get from all our guests about the details and quality of the work.  When discussing with others that we just completed building our home, they always say that it must have been an ordeal and remark on the strain it must have been on everyone.   They are shocked when we tell them that building a home not only was not stressful but it was pleasant and fun.

We credit you for that positive experience.  Not only did we get a home built with the highest quality and energy efficiency, you made sure that we were always on time and on budget.  You demonstrated the highest level of integrity and managed this project as if it were your own home being constructed.  All the subcontractors were courteous and provided that same type of quality and care throughout the process.  You remained completely involved and engaged throughout the build and have taken the time to check in with us from time to time to be sure everything is as expected and to see if we had any questions.  It is just inconceivable to us that anyone would even consider building their house with anyone but Gentry Custom Homes.  We’d be happy to discuss our experience with anyone who is considering building their next home.
 ~ Randy & Pat



Reggie & Kari
5/08/2014   
Reggie and Kari
We just had a home built for us by Gentry Custom Homes in Midlothian.  From the initial phone conversation with Frank, the experience was exceptional. We met with Frank and his wife Kristin, saw their quality of workmanship and also asked others (the bank, the architect etc) of their opinion about Gentry Custom Homes. Since our home was going to be something that we spent the most money on, I took the time to teach myself about various aspects and factors of home building. From the very beginning, they let it be known that they do not compromise on quality – they will not always be the cheapest builder, but they will not substitute subpar materials to win someone’s business. As I was asking all of the questions about insulation, brick, stone, lumber, foundation, various assumed allowances and materials and more – the more questions I asked, the more I saw that Frank will not do anything to cut corners. On the other hand, I couldn’t say the same about all other builders – the more questions I asked, the “harrier” it got. At the end of the day, it was all about trust: we trusted that they would build us our dream home with integrity, highest possible quality, listening to our wishes and working with us every step along the way.

Other things that you will receive, but may or may not from other builders:

• Financial transparency. You will see every invoice, every week, on the same day, just like clockwork. 
• All contractors respect Frank and Kristin. Throughout the building process, I must have spoken to 10+ contractors that Frank uses. Every single one of them has almost gone out of their way to say that Frank is the best builder they work with. Sometimes they just start talking about Gentry Custom Homes without me even soliciting any type of opinion – they just feel the need to let the customer know that you are working with the best builder you can find.
• Frank will hold all contractors accountable. Rest assured that Frank is always on the customer’s side, no matter who the contractor is. If something needs to be corrected, redone or done differently, Frank has no problem ensuring that the contractor comes out twice, three, four times etc to get the job done the right way. 
• Great reputation. Everyone from the banks to the title company, from the cleaning crew to the guy laying the foundation – everyone has a very high opinion of Gentry Custom Homes. Again, sometimes without solicitation, people will spend 10-15 minutes telling you how great Frank and Kristin are. 
• The finished product will exceed your expectations. After everything is said and done, once you unload all of your belongings in your new home and start living in it, you will start feeling the quality, the attention to detail and everything else that your home has. 

Overall, if you are doing research on custom home builders, you have to have Gentry Custom Homes on your list of candidates. I would dare anyone to benchmark any other builder versus Frank and Kristin, just talk to them, analyze their approach and make your own decision. If you do decide to use Gentry Custom Homes, you will have that ultimate end result that you are looking for – your dream home. We know, because we have ours. ~ Reggie and Kari



Rande & Judy
5/07/2014   
Just a note to let you know how great our first year in Texas has been.  This is due, in large, by the wonderful home you built for us.  Everyone loves their new home in the beginning, but we can honestly say that after the first year, we are still thrilled with our new home.  We want you to know that the quality of the design and materials is rivaled only by the quality of the workmanship.  You put it all together and we truly appreciate all your efforts in building us this great home.  
Hopefully we will stay in this home until ......   But if not, know that our next home will be a Gentry Custom Home too.
~ Rande & Judy


Brian & Margaret
5/06/2014   
We are delighted with our new ranch home that Gentry Custom Homes built for us.  From our very first meeting with Frank, he was very conscientious of our desires and making sure that we were pleased with the final product.  His relationship with his subcontractors is great and the quality of workmanship has made our home such a beautiful place to make memories.  We appreciated his attention to detail and his ability to keep things moving along smoothly throughout the building process.  We wanted to make our home a "green" home and his knowledge of that process was so helpful and we love that aspect of our home.  The two of you make such a great team and we are so proud of our home.  It was great to have Gentry Custom Homes not only as our builder, but as our friends.  Thank you for such a great experience. ~ Brian & Margaret

 


Fred & Rhonda
5/05/2014   
"Gentry Custom Homes commitment to quality and customer satisfaction was evident in all steps of the process from Design to Closing. I would recommend Gentry Custom Homes to friends and associates that are interested in building a new home."
~ Fred & Rhonda


Chelli & Heath
5/04/2014   
We bought a Gentry Custom Home on April 1st, 2004 in Crystal Forest Estates in Midlothian, Texas. We were very impressed with the open floor plan and the materials used throughout the home. We immediately knew this was the home for us to raise our children in. Frank has impeccable customer service values. He has always taken immediate action with any kind of "quirks" that might go on with a new home and taken care of it right away. We would choose a Gentry Custom Homes again if we were ever to build a new custom home. ~ Chelli & Heath


Debbie & John
5/03/2014   
Frank, thanks for making our first custom home a pleasurable experience. You build a very beautiful home and we have received many compliments. It’s hard to find a builder like you, so willing to go the extra mile to make it right for the owner. You’ve truly made us our dream custom home. You always kept everything going so smoothly and calmly...it was very much appreciated. We have recommended your homes to family and friends. Once again, thanks for a great home and a wonderful experience. ~ Debbie & John


Brent & Gayle
4/1/2014   
Gentry Custom Homes was involved in all aspects of completing this project.  His help was much appreciated in tasks ranging from selecting a floor plan to job site supervision.  His daily attendance at the job site was routine and punctual.  His relationship with the numerous sub contractors performing work on the job site was above par.  This house was completed in a timely workman like manner.  The willingness to satisfy his customer was obvious from start to finish.  I am happy to share that after living in our new home for nearly two months there have been absolutely no mechanical issues.  The house has the appearance and feel of a well thought, well built, organized project.  I would gladly recommend Gentry Custom Homes to any interested party looking for a custom home. ~ Brent & Gayle

  














       Gentry Custom Homes  |  P.O. Box 884 • Keene, TX 76059  |                                              Powered by ProFusion Products